My Christmas card to you…

A carousel blurs lights and time. Imagination, woven into barley-sugar twists of gold, rides into adventure…

Carousel, Bath Christmas Market, 2013

Step aboard a portal – to an enchanted forest? To Green Knowe? A visit to the Midnight Folk?

Carousel in centre of Bath

Bath Abbey and the Roman Baths huddle close to a Christmas tree; its branches draped in stars dropped by a forgetful sky…

Christmas Tree outside Bath Abbey, 2013

A yew berry bides its time. An ancient in the making?

Yew berry - photo taken by my daughter at Westonbirt Arboretum, 2013

Yew berry – photo taken by my daughter at Westonbirt Arboretum, 2013

Cakes of Christmas Past, stirred through with memories. Decorated by my daughter…

Christmas cake 2011

Christmas cake 2012

The Cake of Christmas Present, waiting for dreams in sugar icing…

Christmas Cake 2013, awaiting decoration

Journeys by the fireside… Dazzling tales of the yuletide spirit, courtesy of the man they called “Mr. Christmas”…

Folio Society Dickens

However you mark this time of year, have a happy, magical time…

Season’s Greetings to all Bookish Nature readers. Thank you so much for all your support over the past year…

Merry Christmas!

Photo taken by my daughter at Westonbirt Arboretum, 2013

Photo taken by my daughter at Westonbirt Arboretum, 2013

8 thoughts on “My Christmas card to you…

  1. I’ll have the horse bound for Green Knowe please! And “Imagination, woven into barley-sugar twists of gold, rides into adventure…” is just gorgeous. Thanks for all the words and shared posts, hope you float slumberly in Yuletime space while December is magic again…

  2. Arriving late, so I must wish a happy new year to you! Reading your seasonal wishes, and being engulfed by these magical pictures of silver and gold, however, make me wish Christmas turned around and was starting all over again! And with 12th night barely 24 hours old!

Leave a comment